Living My Best Life?

In our modern Society the dream life is portrayed on television and social media as being carefree. Full of private yachts, exotic vacations celebrity, and shopping on a grand scale. I recently have been working orca journal called my best life and it revealed something to me. I had no I deal what my best life looked like! As a divorced single mom who comes from poverty but has had periods of prosperity in life I had several ideas of what I thought about my dream life, but the reality is I have changed and evolved. I do not desire the same things I desired at 29 or 25 or even 35. At 39 I am thinking of the days when I no longer have kids living at home what will my life look like then. I once said I wanted to live in Europe or some country other than the US for 3 months out of the year and just read books and relax. Now I am not so sure. I am sure however that the ” Best Life”. shown on tv is not my best life. I am a Realtor but I don’t want to live like the cat of Selling Sunset or any of the other Real Estate millionaire Shows. If I become a millionaire I don’t want any one to know. I don’t want to chase money til the end of my days and I definitely don’t want photographers or camera crews following me down the street. So what does you best life or my best life look like? It’s so personal a question even though we throw the term around lightly. I hope that you will invest in getting to know yourself better and design your best life.

Leave a comment